Volunteer Leadership

The United Way of Greater Houston Montgomery County Center is governed by a volunteer Regional Council and investments in the community are determined by a volunteer Community Investment Committee.

Regional Council

Dave Baker
SWBC Mortgage

Steve Bergstrom

Maricela Caballero
Chevron Phillips Chemical Co LP

Mike Giblin
Retire, ExxonMobil

Jonathan Homeyer
Wells Fargo Bank

Dr. John Hull
Retired, Anadarko

Michael Maxwell
CenterPoint Energy

Bob McCallister

Lucinda Owen

Gil Staley
Economic Development Partnership

Shandell Szabo
Onshore Growth

Christi Thoms-Knox

Lee Warren
First Bank

Melissa Young
Corporate Incentives, Inc.

Community Investment Committee

Mike Giblin (Chair)
Retired, ExxonMobil

Dave Baker (Disabilities Team Chair)
SWBC Mortgage

Tim Booth (Domestic Violence/Behavioral Health Team Chair)

Morton Large (Crisis Intervention/Job Recovery Team Chair)

Lucinda Owen (Children and Youth Team Chair)
Community Leader